I wish you enough…

I first heard this poem several years ago on the radio, and it’s always stayed with me. Sometimes, life throws you WAY too many curves all at once, but there is so much wisdom in this. Some things are very hard to accept. I guess it means that life is a balance. But sometimes it seems like there’s too much gray, too much pain, and too much loss, and not enough hellos. But we go on–or at least we try.

Here lately, I have shopped a lot for things I needed and many things I really enjoy. But it should not become a hobby. After a rude awakening, I finally feel like I have enough…that all the things  I have must be used before getting more, and other aspects of life–and the people around you–are more important.

I Wish You Enough

I wish you enough sun to keep your attitude bright no matter how grey the day may appear.

I wish you enough rain to appreciate the sun even more.

I wish you enough happiness to keep your spirit alive and everlasting.

I wish you enough pain so that even the smallest of joys in life may appear bigger.

I wish you enough gain to satisfy your wanting. I wish you enough loss to appreciate all that you possess. I wish you enough hellos to get you through the final good-bye.

 

–Author unknown

And here’s the original link where I got it:

via Saturday poem: I wish you enough… | Creating life with words: Inspiration, love and truth.

1 Comment

Filed under Favorite Essays, Poetry, Uncategorized

One response to “I wish you enough…

  1. Thanks for reblogging this beautifulo poem…

Leave a Reply

