Damn! I Fell Asleep Again!

It’s not that I don’t like my current reading pile; it’s great. It’s not “study time,” it’s “story time.” I look forward to it each day.

But EVERY time I settle in lately, I fall asleep and don’t read a word. Many of them are adventure stories and historical fiction. I’m also reading Bruce Springsteen’s Born To Run. It’s worth every bit of the overdue fine. I ordered the audiobook on another title that sounds like a rollicking good time. I hope I finish it.

I guess I should read during the day, but I’m constantly doing other things. Maybe one day soon I’ll catch up. In the meantime, some inspiration….

 

Cute little girl fallen asleep on her book

Image result for free clip art reading adventures

Image result for free clip art reading adventures

 

Inspirational motivational quote. Always remember to fall asleep with a dream and wake up with a purpose. Vector simple design. Black text over yellow background

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Goings-On, Love of Reading

Leave a Reply

